The Law & Cycling

Alright drivers in LA –

Please try not to kill me when I’m on the bike. Really. Is my life worth 30 seconds of your time waiting to pass safely? I would hope so.

If you drive in California, especially Los Angeles, please read the following two pages – it will enlighten you as to why I ride the way I ride.

California Vehicle Code and Cycling

Why you shouldn’t honk, swear at, and cut off cyclists in LA.

Thank you. I’ll have a post about mountain biking and trail use up tomorrow and I’ll get back to transit coverage on Monday.

Karl.

About Karl Tingwald

Civil engineering student at the University of Southern California with a severe transportation compulsion.

Posted on January 20, 2011, in Cycling, Los Angeles, Policy and Politics and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

